Thoughts For The Night : Any Doctor out there that cares?

I know I have not been writing much. I’ve been preoccupied with finding doctors, who will actually do their job.

Every doctor I have seen has been unwilling to listen to the past history. Isn’t that their job though? If you don’t listen to the history how can you treat the problem accordingly? You can’t and you wind up with making it worse.

So let’s break it down and maybe a doctor out there who actually cares; will listen and confirm.

As everyone knows I am a genetic type 2 mellitus diabetic. I’ve had my sugar levels under control as far back as my diagnosis, at the age of “20”. I’ve always kept active, and switched my diet over to vegan/vegetarian, and fish on occasion. Yet, at the age of 34, 6 years ago I went to a hospital. At that time I had no idea their reputation, who would, right?

Needless to say I had to have an “emergency C-section”. Yet protocols were not followed at the HCA CLEARLAKE hospital in Houston Texas.

First off: Anesthesiologist pokes me twice with the same needle. Protocol: it is common practice to use a new epidural/catheter if one should miss the mark. Due to possible cross contamination, infection.

The first poke, I believe crossed the barrier. Because of the pain I experienced in my leg and hip. The second poke I did go completely paralyzed and numb. The Epidural drug used is also black listed. Bupivacaine. This drug is not meant for obstetrics use, especially not for those with diabetes.

According to research conducted by the researchers (reading their notes here from the book they sent) The lab rats that have diabetes that they tested this on… Can cause the nerves and the protective layer to DEGENERATE. This drug also causes sugar levels to rise and has the potential possibility to also cause; Neurotoxicity. When sugar levels are high.

Hmm, interesting, don’t you think? 🤔

On top of this these “doctors” also injected 5 shots of Dextrose water solution. For those who don’t know what dextrose is, it’s literally sugar.

My sugar levels before the surgery 105, during surgery 287-305. After surgery 210. On the third day I was there, they finally took the epidural out. Yeah they kept it in for too long. I fell on the third day, that’s the reason they took it out. they gave me no insulin for the approximately 1-2 weeks I was there. After discharge when I was able to finally take my meds it plummeted to 60. That was on day 1 of discharge. No the monitor was not malfunctioning. Two days after discharge it spiked high again.

What’s going on here? My medication stopped working. My regular doctor tried everything that my insurance covered. I became “Resistant”. Two months I’ve tried to get help for the pain in my back and legs, and it only progressed rapidly. Everyone turned me away; Oh you just had a baby. Sorry but NO, that’s incorrect. There was something definitely wrong. I know my body, I know the limitations and what my pain threshold is. And it sure the hell wasn’t because of just having a baby. Especially since I didn’t use the damn pain drugs in the hospital, I pushed through.

I must also mention that these people kept me in the dark pertaining to my medical records, until last year in April. When I threatened to take them to court. This is how I found out that they used a black listed drug on me and the dextrose.

When I moved back home to Pennsylvania in 2018. I immediately sought help the moment my insurance kicked in up here. Of course the first couple of pain management doctors were morons and wouldn’t go the distance. So it took awhile to get that EMG. 2022 EMG.

Infection, nerve damage and death. Polyradiculopathy, Peripheral Autonomic Neuropathy. Retinopathy. I’m waiting on the Cardio tests.

Diabetic Neuropathy DOES NOT progress this quickly without assistance. These doctors in Texas also didn’t tell me that they knew about the nerve damage, they didn’t even treat it. They kept sending me home WITHOUT The diagnosis. HCA WAS covering for mistakes made. Unfortunately my insurance at the time only covered HCA visits. So I was stuck with them.

However, now, I am only finding bare minimum doctors who don’t know Jack squat about Diabetes, Bupivacaine and Dextrose. uhm, hi, aren’t you an Endocrinologist isn’t that your JOB to KNOW? Seriously.

“We can’t confirm it happened 6 years ago”

You have my files, with the research. How can you not confirm!!?

The big kicker here is that the Doctor who delivered my kid, has a prior medical malpractice suit. For the same reason.

I’m literally at my wits end here. I need a doctor to confirm what I already know. The epidural had a part in the neuropathy. Also need that doctor for legal purposes. I’ll be damned if that hospital and doctor hurts another person.

Leave a comment